Development Application (DA) process

Read about the six stages in the life of a Development Application: Prepare, Lodge, Exhibit, Assess, Determine and Construct.

You can also search and keep up to date with current DAs:

Search & track DAs

What is a Development Application?

A Development Application (DA) is a request that you can make to Council to carry out various types of development such as:

  • Building a residential, commercial or industrial building
  • Making an alteration or addition to a residential, commercial or industrial property
  • Subdividing land
  • Strata subdividing a building
  • Changing the use of a building

Development applications lodged and received by Council can be tracked through Council's Online Services.

Last Updated: 7 November 2022
Back to top