Community Service Awards

Recognising outstanding community members

There are many selfless people in Randwick who help improve the lives of others and make our City a better place to live. These quiet achievers often go unrecognised yet they contribute to our shared vision of a harmonious, strong and successful community.

The Randwick City Council Community Service Awards pay tribute to these outstanding community members and encourage others to follow their lead.

Award categories

The Community Service Awards are in three categories:

  • Australia Day Community Service Award (Individual) -  to be eligible, the nominee must already be 25 years or older on 26 January of the Awards year.
  • Australia Day Community Service Award (Group) - only one group will be chosen as the recipient of this award.
  • Australia Day Young Citizen of the Year Award - to be eligible, the person must be 16 to 24 years old on on 26 January of the Awards year.

Nominations have now closed for the 2019 Community Service Awards. Thank you for taking the time to put in your submissions, we will be in touch with all the winners shortly. The awards will be presented on Australia Day 2020. Location to be announced.

Awards presented on Australia Day 2020

Winners are announced at Council's annual Australia Day Community Service Awards presentation and Citizenship Ceremony on Sunday 26 January 2020 from 9.30am at the Prince Henry Centre.

  • Individual recipients of the Australia Day Community Service Awards will each receive a special medallion and a certificate in recognition of their outstanding contribution to Randwick City.
  • The recipient of the Australia Day Community Service Group Award will receive a single medallion and a framed certificate.
  • Recipients of the Australia Day Young Achiever Award will each receive a framed certificate.
  • All nominee finalists and their nominators will be invited to the presentation.
  • Nominees are expected to be present on the day of the presentation event.

More information:

For further information about these awards please contact the Community Development Team on 1300 722 542 or email

Here are some of the winners from Australia Day 2019 at Maroubra Beach.

Back to top