Learn to Swim


Due to the coronavirus we’ve closed many of our facilities including the Customer Service Centre. Please visit our COVID-19 page to see what is impacted.


Accredited swimming program and lessons

The Des Renford Leisure Centre Swim School program is an accredited Austswim and Royal Life Saving Society Swim and Survive program.
Our program is designed to promote water safety, familiarisation and stroke correction within an enjoyable and safe environment. 
All abilities are catered for from babies to adults. LTS Bus KidLessons are 30 minutes in duration and bookings are made by the school term.

Progression through the program is achieved by meeting the assessment criteria defined for each level and is not based upon age.

2020 Information:


Term 1: Tuesday 28 January - Thursday 9 April
Public Holidays: no lessons 10 - 13 April (incl.)
Week 7 & 8: Re-enrolment for Learn to Swim, Vacation Care &
Intensive Holiday program - 9/3/20 until 5pm 22/3/20 
Week 9: Wait List Processing
Week 10: Existing enrolments - change of day/ time & enrol siblings from 30/3/20
New Enrolments: Monday 6 April
School Holiday Program - April 2020
Tuesday 14 April - Friday 17 April
Monday 20 April - Friday 24 April

Term 2: Monday 27 April - Sunday 5 July
Public Holiday: no lessons 8/6/20
Week 7 & 8: Re-enrolment for Learn to Swim, Vacation Care &
Intensive Holiday program - 9/6/20 until 5pm 21/6/20 
Week 9: Wait List Processing
Week 10: Existing enrolments - change of day/ time & enrol siblings from 29/6/20
New Enrolments: Monday 6 July 
School Holiday Program - July 2020
Monday 6 July - Friday 10 July
Monday 13 July - Friday 17 July

2020 Learn to Swim Calendar

Please note - Active Kids vouchers can be used for Learn to Swim.
Learn to Swim classes are not run on Public Holidays.

To contact the Swim School please email or call 9093 6399.

Back to top