Urban design excellence to be recognised across Randwick City

Published Date
News Topic
Council, Exhibitions, Awards & Competitions
The Architecture and Urban Design Awards are open for 2023.

The built form and design excellence to be recognised through the 2023 Randwick City Architecture and Urban Design Awards. Held every two years, the awards aim to inspire outstanding urban design and are one of Randwick Council’s key urban design initiatives.

These 2023 awards are a continuation of the 2022 awards, which were postponed at the end of last year. Entries of the 2022 awards will automatically be carried over to be included in the 2023 awards.

“Randwick City’s built environment is as diverse as our community and these awards allow a variety of design projects to be applauded and recognised for their quality and distinction,” said Councillor Dylan Parker, Mayor of Randwick.

The Awards aim to inspire outstanding urban design by recognising design excellence, promoting community awareness, and acknowledging architects and designers who are involved in enhancing Randwick City’s built environment.

The eight categories available to enter are:

Entry is open to Registered Architects, Landscape Architects or similarly qualified Built Environment Professionals, who have an approved project within the City of Randwick that has been completed in the past 5 years.

Three independent expert judges are engaged to assess the entries, select the finalists in each category and ultimately decide the winners. The 2023 judges are:

Entries are open from 30 January to 27 February, with the awards ceremony to be held on  Wed 29 March. To enter or learn more, click here.

Last Updated: 24 January 2023
Back to top